BootlegZone

Made for and by bootleg lovers
It is currently Tue Feb 19, 2019 4:56 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 80 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
ken99
 Post subject: Bad trader: PETERCHECKSFIELD
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 4:00 pm 

Bad trader: PETERCHECKSFIELD

This guy claims to have sent my dics twice.

It seems that he has a problem with a few traders here. The discs that he sends never arrive and it is always the postal service to blame. That seems a bit fishy.

I suggest that Peter Checksfield from the UK is a thief.

I have thousands of bootlegs from all over the world. I have been trading for 7 years and this is the first person who has ever ripped me off.

Shame on you Peter. :no:

later,
ken99

javilu
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 4:45 pm 

Well, sadly I have to agree.
When I contacted Peter for a trade we agreed on a 10 disc exchange.
I told him that I was sending his discs through registered mail and strongly encouraged him to do the same, since Argentinean mail can be a pandora's box when it came to packages.
He refused and said that registered mail was too expensive (amazing he thinks that way considering he's getting 10 ultra rare discs) so that he wouldn't lay a couple extra punds more to make sure the dvds arrive to their destiny.
I said ok, still I'm sending registered but I will not send until your dvds arrive.
He sent his dvds and then told me we never agreed on that though I had the email to prove I told him so. Good thing I didn't send them.
His dvds never arrived so I never sent his and finally gave them away.
When he finally realized the dvds he sent where not arriving he refused to send them again telling me he never had any problem sending throughout the world the cheapest way. He didn't have a tracking number so there was nothing to do.